PlayStation 5 Event Confirmed for June 4

Sony is preparing “a look at the future of gaming” for at 1 p.m. Pacific time June 4.


In its blog post about the June 4 event, Sony wrote:

“We’ve shared technical specifications and shown you the new DualSense wireless controller, but what is a launch without games? That’s why I’m excited to share that we will soon give you a first look at the games you’ll be playing after PlayStation 5 launches this holiday.”

So far, it’s not confirmed that Sony plans to show the hardware at this event.


The presentation will air on June 4 at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST (or on June 5 at 6am AEST). Fans will be able to watch via Twitch, YouTube or the official PS5 website. Check out the teaser trailer for the showcase:

twitter.com/GrackleNoises
twitch.tv/BuckDat

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *